PS3 Trophies

PS3 trophies are used for in-game achievements. You can collect trophies in games that support the trophy feature. You can earn trophies when you accomplish certain objectives in a game.

trophy screen

Types of trophies

Trophies are categorised into four grades: Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum. In general, grades are based on the level of difficulty in earning the trophies. The types of trophies available and the conditions by which you can earn trophies vary depending on the game.

Checking your trophy collection

1. Select Game > [Trophy Collection].
Trophy achievement rates for the games are displayed.

trophy screen

2. Select the game that you want to check.
Information is displayed for the trophies that are available in the game. Trophy images are displayed for the trophies that you have earned.

More information